Hans is a former President of the College of Surgeons of the Netherlands and a recently retired vascular surgeon from the Kennemer Gasthuis hospital in Haarlem. He therefore has a lifetime’s experience in the treatment of aortic aneurysms using traditional surgery and endovascular techniques.


Hans Brom PhD, MD – Chief Medical Officer

Ir. Tjeerd Homsma, MBA - Chief Executive Officer

Tjeerd has over 20 years of experience in de medical devices industry with sr. management roles in development, marketing, sales and production. Tjeerd is a former CEO of Medisse BV – a medtech start up- and PendraCare BV, a medtech company active in the cardiovascular market. In his role as CEO at PendraCare he has developed and brought to market various cardiovascular products like PTA/PTCA Balloon-, Guiding- and Diagnostic- catheters, and negotiated development-, distribution- and supply agreements with Boston Scientific, Cordis, BBraun and Biotronik.

Advisory Board

Professor Michael Jacobs MD, PhD

is Chief of Surgery and Director of the Cardiovascular Center at the University Hospital Maastricht, as well as Professor and Chief of Vascular Surgery at the University Hospital Aachen in Germany.  He is the organizer of an internationally recognized conference, the European Vascular Course, and the author of many books and research papers on vascular surgery.

Alexander de Vries MD, PhD

is a vascular surgeon based at MC Haaglanden in Den Haag and a former President of the Association of Vascular Surgeons in the Netherlands. He is the named inventor on the original patent describing the NSAR procedure and continues to provide creative input into design and experimental topics.